Honorable Glen “GT” Thompson to Receive AHC’s 2019 Rolapp Award

Each year the American Horse Council (AHC) presents the Rolapp Award to a Member of Congress who has been a great supporter of the horse industry.  The award is presented in honor of the late Rich Rolapp who was president of the AHC from 1974 to 1993.  Previous award winners include Senators Mitch McConnell (R-KY), Jim Bunning (R-KY), and Blanche Lincoln (D-AR), Mike Enzi (R-WY) and Congressmen Hal Rogers (R-KY), Bob Goodlatte (R-VA), Larry Combest (R- TX), Jim McCrery (R-LA), and Bart Gordon (D-TN), among others.

This year, Glen “GT” Thompson (R-PA), a long-time member of the Congressional Horse Caucus, will be presented with the American Horse Council’s 2019 Rolapp Award for his outstanding service to the horse industry.  In recognition for his leadership on the Farm Bill, and supporting common-sense equine welfare legislation, Thompson’s efforts on behalf of the industry are much appreciated.

The award will be presented to Thompson on June 11th at a 6:00 PM Congressional Reception at the Decatur House during the AHC’s annual meeting in Washington, DC before leaders of the horse industry and members of Congress.

“For all of these reasons, and because Rep. Thompson recognizes the importance of the $122 billion horse industry to both PA and the United States, it is truly a pleasure to present this year’s Rolapp award to him,” said AHC President, Julie Broadway.

 Contact: Emily Brockway
American Horse Council
Phone: 202-296-4031
Email: ebrockway@horsecouncil.org




AHP has not verified the factual statements in any message and AHP assumes no responsibility for the contents of, or any damage resulting from, any communication in the Newsgroup. Publication in the Newsgroup is not an endorsement by the organization of any product, person, or policy.