Board of Directors

Patty Tiberg, Presidential Advisor

Patty Tiberg’s professional experience spans more than 30 years. Currently, she is the Incentive Program and Marketing Manager for the National Reined Cow Horse Association (NRCHA). Patty is a longtime member of AHP having served on the board from 2006-2014 and as the 2012-2013 AHP President. She and her husband, Steven, reside in Aledo, Texas, with their 20-year-old son, Colby, and 18-year-old daughter, Taylor.

Pat Trowbridge, Advisory Director

Barrie Reightler, President

Every year since 2001, Barrie Reightler has designed the AHP Annual Conference logo and numerous other logos for the association. She earned the Chris Brune Spirit Award in 2006 and was inducted into the AHP Circle of Champions in 2013.

Jennifer Paulson, Vice-President

Jennifer Paulson has a 20-year history in publishing, media, and advertising. She recently started her own creative strategy business, Jen Paulson Creative, to consult on projects for associations, brands and publications. She served on the AHP board as a director from 2012-2015. She was re-elected director in 2019.

Whitney Allen, Treasurer

A native of Pennsylvania, Whitney Allen began riding hunters/ jumpers and hunter paces in 1988 and continued to ride and compete competitively until 1998.

Jennifer Bryant, Director

Jennifer Bryant is a full-time freelance writer, editor, photographer, and blogger. A longtime horse owner, Jennifer rode hunter-seat equitation and eventers before focusing on dressage. 

Keith Dane, Director

Keith Dane is a horseman who has been involved with gaited horses for most of his life, as an owner, breeder, and amateur trainer/exhibitor.  As Senior Director on Equine Protection for The Humane Society of the United States (HSUS), Dane directs the domestic horse welfare policy work for the nation’s largest animal protection organization. 

Diana De Rosa, Director

Diana De Rosa is a veteran equestrian photojournalist, who has traveled the world (over 40 countries) and recorded equestrian history for over 40 years. 

Emily Dulin, Director

Jennifer Denison, Secretay

A former AHP Student Award winner, Jennifer Denison has more than 25 years of editorial experience in the equine media industry.