2019 AHP Champion Pat Trowbridge

By , May 31, 2019

Two-time AHP President Pat Trowbridge Inducted into the AHP Circle of Champions in 2019 in Albuquerque, New Mexico

2018 AHP Champion Kimberly S. Brown

By , June 18, 2018

Kimberly S. Brown is one of AHP’s staunchest supporters and has always been willing to step up when needed as a board member, committee member, or presenter.

2017 AHP Champion Dean Hoffman

By , June 17, 2017

Dean Hoffman was honored as the 2017 AHP Champion during the AHP Equine Media Conference in Scottsdale, Arizona. Hoffman was elected to the board in 1995 serving nine years as a Director until moving onto the Executive Board in 2004. He became the 2006-2007 AHP President and then Immediate Past President in 2008. He served a total of 15 years on the board.

2016 AHP Champion Jennifer Bryant

By , June 18, 2016

Jennifer Bryant was recognized as the freelancers’ champion at her induction into the AHP Circle of Champions in 2016.

2015 AHP Champion Deborah Taylor

By , June 20, 2015

Deborah Taylor was recognized for her distinguished service to American Horse Publications and inducted into the AHP Circle of Champions in 2015. A social, fun-loving person by nature, Taylor dived right into being an active AHP member. In 1998, she had joined the AHP Board of Directors and later served as the 2004-2005 AHP President.

2015 AHP Champion Connie Lechleitner

By , June 20, 2015

Connie Lechleitner was recognized for her distinguished service to American Horse Publications and inducted into the AHP Circle of Champions in 2015.

2014 AHP Champion Warren Wilson

By , June 21, 2014

California Horsetrader Publisher Warren Wilson was recognized as an AHP Champion in 2014 for his 25 years in equine publishing that have provided technical innovations bridging the transition from print to Internet.

2013 AHP Champions

By , June 18, 2013

In 2013, Doug Hayes, Frank Lessiter, and Barrie Reightler were honored with the AHP Champion Award who have not only been true supporters of AHP, but also longtime friends.

2012 AHP Champions

By , June 2, 2012

The 2012 AHP Champion Award inductees were announced at the AHP Ride Into History Seminar in Williamsburg, Virginia. American Horse Publications is fortunate to have had Stacy Bearse, Lua Southard and Rob Banner devote so many years to our association.

2011 AHP Champions

By , June 18, 2011

In 2011, four equine media pioneers and visionaries were honored as AHP Champions during the AHP seminar in San Diego. AHP was fortunate to have these individuals dedicate their time and expertise to developing our association. Kathy Mezick, Jim Jennings, Susan Harding and Darrell Dodds

2010 AHP Champions

By , June 19, 2010

Twelve past presidents were recognized for their contributions to American Horse Publications during the 40th Anniversary seminar in Lexington, Kentucky. Walt Wiggins, Erbert Eades, Don Price, Les Ford, Thom Mezick, Peter Winants, Tracy Gantz, Christine Brune, Bill Shepard, Nancy Lee Comer, Karl Little, and Jennifer Forsberg Meyer

2009 AHP Champions

By , June 27, 2009

Led by equine publishing leaders like Stan Bergstein, Bob Gray, and Audie Rackley, the association grew at a steady rate, held its seminar in conjunction with the American Horse Council, and offered members a chance to compete in the annual awards contest.

2008 AHP Champions

By , June 21, 2008

Tony Chamblin and Ruth Brown guided the association in dual capacities as presidents and executive directors. Their leadership established the growth and camaraderie that has built lifelong relationships among members.

2007 Inaugural AHP Champions – Founding Members

By , June 22, 2007

American Horse Publications owes a debt of gratitude to the six people who started AHP. It was their foresight and generosity that has brought us to where we are today.