What Will It Cost to Preserve the Priceless Horses When Her Heart Is Also at Risk?

“A splendid debut novel! Nicole M. Miller combines her lifelong experience with horses, her love for World War II history, and a gift for storytelling into a rich novel, complete with a lovely romance. Until Our Time Comes is both sweeping and deeply personal. Fresh, original, and not to be missed!”

Sarah Sundin, bestselling and Christy Award–winning author of Embers in the London Sky and The Sound of Light

 Ada, Mich.—Debut author, horse enthusiast, and former AHP Student Award Winner, Nicole M. Miller joins the ranks of World War II novelists with a gripping tale that takes readers to Eastern Poland. Drawn from true events, Until Our Time Comes offers an epic story of escape, capture, resistance, and love that follows the desperate journey to rescue hundreds of prized Arabian horses before and during the Nazis’ invasion and occupation of Poland.

The book is available for pre-order where all books are sold or for more information, visit: https://nicolemillerwriter.com/books/until-our-time-comes/

Until Our Time Comes

by Nicole M. Miller

Paperback ISBN: 978-0-8007-4470-0

$18.99; 400 pp

Ebook ISBN: 978-1-4934-4557-8

Release date: July 2024

 American horse trainer Adia Kensington is living her dream of working at the famous Janów Podlaski stables in Poland, where the best Arabian horses in the world are bred. But when Luftwaffe bombers swoop overhead, she realizes it is only a matter of time before the Germans invade her beloved adopted country. She is frantically trying to save the priceless stallion Lubor and the other horses from annihilation. But she can’t do this alone.

Bret Conway is a British operative posing as a war correspondent. At the request of a mutual friend, he is also entrusted with keeping Adia safe. But this entreaty becomes more difficult as she insists on evacuating 250 horses to save them from being stolen, sold, or eaten by the invading forces. Little do either of them realize that this is just the beginning of six long years of occupation that will threaten the beloved horses at every turn.

Join Adia and Bret on a heroic quest that will test their physical, mental, and emotional strength, as well as their faith in God, humankind, and each other.

About the Author
Nicole M. Miller lives in Washington State with her husband and two sons, along with her Arabian horses, chickens, ducks, dogs, cats, and guinea pigs. As a longtime horse owner, she’s been involved in many horse organizations, including serving on the Clark County Fair Court and as Miss Teen Rodeo Washington. She’s received national and regional awards for her nonfiction from American Horse Publications (including the 2007 Student Award) and the Society of Professional Journalists. See her stories in The Horse of My Heart, The Horse of My Dreams, The Dog Who Came to Christmas, and Second-Chance Horses. Learn more at NicoleMillerWriter.com.

PRAISE for Until Our Time Comes

 “In this breathtaking tale of danger, courage, rescue, and love, Nicole M. Miller shines a light on an incredible true story of World War II Poland and the magnificent Arabian horses caught up in the turmoil of war. Sweeping and deeply inspiring, this reading experience is not to be missed. Highly recommended for fans of Sarah Sundin and Kate Breslin.”

Amanda Barratt, Christy Award–winning author of The Warsaw Sisters and Within These Walls of Sorrow

“This beautifully written story captivated me from the first page, with its heroic characters in a seemingly impossible situation and a resilient orphan boy who proceeded to steal a bit of my heart. Nicole M. Miller filled the remaining pages with a fascinating cast, heart-pounding suspense, and heartwarming romance. I loved reading her fictional account of this unlikely, remarkable partnership to rescue Poland’s Arabian horses during World War II. Until Our Time Comes is an extraordinary debut!”

Melanie Dobson, award-winning author of The Curator’s Daughter and Memories of Glass

“Nicole M. Miller weaves a page-turning tale with a hero and heroine drawn together in the midst of Hitler’s takeover of Poland. Full of peril, intrigue, and romance, Until Our Time Comes takes readers on an unforgettable journey along with the characters through the years of World War II. Fascinating, little-known history fills every page of this heartfelt and hope-filled novel.”

Amy Lynn Green, author of The Foxhole Victory Tour

Media Contact:
Karen Steele, Fiction Publicity Manager
(616) 676-9185 ext. 100
ksteele@bakerpublishinggroup.com

Nicole M. Miller
NicoleMillerWriter.co
@NicoleMillerWriter, Facebook & Instagram

Image available on request

AHP has not verified the factual statements in any message and AHP assumes no responsibility for the contents of, or any damage resulting from, any communication in the Newsgroup. Publication in the Newsgroup is not an endorsement by the organization of any product, person, or policy.