Hall of Fame and Dale Wilkinson Lifetime Achievement Award Nominations Due June 1

The NRHA Hall of Fame is the sport’s most prestigious honor. Induction is awarded to individuals and horses who have profoundly impacted the association and sport through lasting accomplishments and significant contributions.

The Hall of Fame is an official project of the Reining Horse Foundation, and honorees are recognized each year at Sliders’ Night Out presented by Toyon Ranch.

Honorees are presented with a gold Lawson Trophy and medallion as they are recognized with their esteemed NRHA Hall of Fame class.

NRHA members are encouraged to nominate deserving individuals and horses that meet the criteria for induction.

“We count on our members for their feedback on who they believe should be in the Hall of Fame,” said Hall of Fame Committee Chair and current Director-at-Large Rick Clark.

“Over the years, Sliders Nite Out has grown to be the can’t-miss event of the year, and it is the most fitting venue to honor these incredible people and horses,” Clark continued.

You can read more about the criteria and the nomination process here.

Nominations are also due for the Dale Wilkinson Lifetime Achievement Award, named after the “Father of modern day reining,” who was also the first inductee into the NRHA Hall of Fame.

The recipient should exemplify the qualities and characteristics of the award’s namesake, with one key difference from the Hall of Fame- they do not have to be a current member of the association.

Read more on the award and the nomination criteria here.

Nominations for both awards can be submitted directly to Liz Kelsey at lkelsey@nrha.com