NCHA Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

For the 2023 year, the following horses and riders are recognized for their achievements by inducting them into the National Cutting Horse Association (NCHA) Hall of Fame. Three categories represent their lifetime earnings and accomplishments in the arena: Horse, Open Riders, and Non-Pro Riders.

We congratulate the following inductees into the 2023 NCHA Hall of Fame:

2023 Horse Hall of Fame

Ripping Ichi, owned by E.J. Huntley

Reystylin Smooth, owned by 10/27 Ranch

Kittenish, owned by Franka Müller

All Spice, owned by Teton Ridge

Hottish Metal, owned by Jim Good

Catolena Cashin In, owned by Joel Colgrove, Sr.

Countin Hot Checks, owned by Jamie Hill

2023 Non-Pro Riders Hall of Fame


David Booth of Surprise, Arizona

Katie Fonsen Young of Potter Valley, California

Traci Burgess of Weatherford, Texas

Caitlin Rice of Weatherford, Texas

Stuart Bozeman of Idalou, Texas

2023 Non-Pro Riders Hall of Fame


Rickie Cox of Sulphur Springs, Texas

Bobbie Williamson of Wichita Falls, Texas

Traci Burgess of Weatherford, Texas

2023 Open Riders Hall of Fame

Al Dunning of Scottsdale, Arizona

Shad Platt of Orland, California

Eric Wisehart of Hemet, California

Gaylon Wells of Sulphur, Oklahoma

J P Bell of Duluth, Minnesota

Walt Erwin of Evans, Georgia

In addition to these categories, individuals are inducted into the NCHA Members Hall of Fame based on their contributions to the sport of cutting, among other factors.

2024 NCHA Members Hall of Fame

Garry Merritt of King, North Carolina

Steve Norris of Colorado Springs, Colorado

Congratulations to all of the inductees! The induction ceremony will be held during the 2024 NCHA Convention in Nashville, Tennessee, on June 22, 2024. Registration is required for the convention, and Hall of Fame Gala tickets are required. For more information about the convention and the Hall of Fame Gala,  please visit Gala ticket information coming soon.

 For more information on the NCHA or upcoming events and schedules, please check out our website at

Media Contact:
Carley Myers
Director of Sponsorship & Marketing
817-244-6188 ext. 104